What You Need to Know about the Unsubscribe Option in Campaigns

We’ve recently added the option to include a link in your messages that will let your recipients take themselves out of future messaging automatically.

You have control over the language that surrounds the link in the Settings portion of your campaigns. 

PLEASE NOTE: This will only affect new campaigns from 6/20/2019 on. Previously created campaigns will not have this option historically.

Do I need to use the unsubscribe message and link?

You have the option to choose the language while setting up your campaigns or in the settings after creating your campaign. Additionally, each message within that campaign you’ll have the ability to toggle on or off the inclusion of your unsubscribe language.

If you are sending emails to cold prospects - we highly recommend to stay compliant with CAN-SPAM and GDPR regulations that you include this feature.

Technically, a link isn’t a requirement to be in compliance, though you do need to provide your recipients a way to request no future messaging. So whether you let them know in your message how to do that OR if you provide the unsubscribe message and link, you’ll be compliant.

Will the unsubscribe note I add to my campaign automatically be added to all messages?

No.

You'll control which messages in your campaign will include that unsubscribe note by checking the checkbox underneath each message.

The language of the unsubscribe note can be edited in the Settings of your campaign. And when you first create a new campaign.

Can I message the prospect’s who click the link to unsubscribe from future messaging?

No. Any individual who clicks your link to remove themselves from future messaging will not be sent future messages in your campaign or future campaigns.

What does this unsubscribe note look like?

Here’s a screenshot from a sample campaign and message.

Can I message the prospect’s who click the link to unsubscribe from future messaging?

No. Any individual who clicks your link to remove themselves from future messaging will not be sent future messages in your campaign or future campaigns.

What does this unsubscribe note look like?

Here’s a screenshot from a sample campaign and message.


Can I see the note if I send a test message?

The unsubscribe note will not show if you Send a Test Message in your messaging editor.

That is to protect users from unsubscribing their own test email.

If you’d like to see how this looks for your messages, you can add another email of yours as a recipient in that campaign to view a live message.

What type of language should I use in my note?

For the actual link you have the choice between ‘click here’ and ‘unsubscribe’.

It’s important when choosing your unsubscribe note that you consider how your message will appear to your recipients.

With Connect 365, the intention and delivery is meant for your recipients to feel this is a personal message that you sent them. That’s what helps our users maintain good open rates and reply rates on their campaigns.

If you simply have a note that just says ‘Unsubscribe’ it may feel impersonal.

We include some recommended language when you set up your campaign and here’s an example again.